# Annual Homeowners Meeting Lantana Lodge Homeowners Association

August 27, 2022

# CALL TO ORDER:

Cindy Anderson, manager at 8:00 a.m., called the annual meeting of Lantana Lodge to order on Zoom. In attendance were Board Members: Rick Meyers, Chris Cavalin, Jimmy Waites and Holly Harris. Also present were Inspector of Elections from NLB, Bill Malek, Danielle Friedenberg and Branislav Jervric.

## Election:

After the Inspector of Elections announced that a quorum was established of 9. After all ballots were submitted to the Inspector of Elections, balloting was closed, & the Inspector of Elections began opening & tabulating the ballots. While this was occurring, the meeting continued.

## **INTRODUCTION OF CANDIDATES:**

Candidates are: Chris Cavalin, Holly Harris, Kara Gatto, Jimmy Waits, Danielle Friedenburg, Bill Malek, and Richard Meyers.

## **MINUTES:**

Ballot 6 yes and 1 no. The members approved the minutes from last year's Annual meeting held on June 2021.

## **PRESIDENT'S REPORT:**

President's report. There has been no action regarding the Roofing and not coming to a solution with our estimates. We have ok'd a screen door and new dual pane windows. The CCRs are next on the agenda and will be out for a vote very soon..

#### TREASURERS REPORT:

In our general operating account we have \$32,828+ and in our reserve we have \$138,862+ as of the end of July 2022.

**EXCESS INCOME:** Ballot 6 yes & 0 no. Approve the association resolution under IRS 70-604 to transfer excess income to replacement funds for year ending December 2022.

# Announcement of Election:

The election results were announced. Voted to the 2022-2023 Board of Directors are Holly Harris, Danielle Friedenburg, Richard Meyers, Chris Cavalin and Jimmy Waites.

HOMEOWNER DISCUSSION: Laundry room and Governing Documents.

# NEXT MEETING:

September 19, 2022 at 8:00 am.

#### ADJOURNMENT:

Motion was duly made, seconded and approved to adjourn the meeting. Meeting adjourned at 8:18 am.

#### **ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING:**

Motion was duly made, seconded and approve the following positions.

Holly Harris SecretaryJimmy - TreasurerDinielle Friedenburg– Vice-PresidenRichard Meyers-PresidentChris Cavalin- DirectorA motion was duly made seconded and approved to have Jimmy Waits be the chair of<br/>the Architectural committee.